Early Learning Scholarships

Pathway I Scholarships

To apply for a Pathway I Early Learning Scholarship you must complete an application for your region or area. Find your county in the listing below and click on the appropriate region or area or call the number listed. Applications must include all required proofs in order to be complete. You may mail or deliver your application to your county's Area Administrator. If you need assistance with completing the application, you may contact your Area Administrator.

Region 1: Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau --To receive an application, call 1-800-543-7832

Region 2: Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen

Region 3: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, Saint Louis

Region 4: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin

Region 5: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, Wadena

Regions 6E and 6W: Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, Renville; Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Swift, Yellow Medicine

Region 7E: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Pine

Region 7W: Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright

Region 8: Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Rock

Region 9: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, Watonwan

Region 10: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Winona

East Metro Area: Anoka and Washington

West Metro Area: Carver, Dakota, and Scott

Twin Cities Area: Hennepin and Ramsey


Pathway II Scholarships

Pathway II scholarships are only available through select early learning programs and centers such as Head Start. Check with your early learning program to see if they receive Pathway II scholarships.